Reflection

So this is my last post of 2011.  You know what that means…New Years resolutions.  Uh, no.  I don’t do those.  I am going to take this time to reflect on what I’ve learned during the course of writing this blog.  One of the biggest things I’ve learned is that I actually don’t have the attention span of a fruit fly.  I had given myself a window of time to do this and if I didn’t remain interested by that time, then I’d quit.  But I am very interested in blogging.  I enjoy it.  It’s one of the rare times I get to truly express myself and say what I need to say.

I’ve learned that I have a lot of work to do if I want to be better at this.  It’s hard seeing as I type things the way I would actually say them if you were in front of me.  Though it may be a taboo, I like that.  It feels personal to me, because it is.  But I will have to find better ways of doing it if I actually want people to read it.  And people do, which I am really, really happy about.  What’s a blog without people reading it?  A journal and I have one that is locked so that only I can see it.  Since that’s not what I want here, I want to take this time to thank the readers that I have.  I’m glad I’m doing something that I hope entertains you for 2 minutes of your day twice a week.

I won’t be doing the link thing any more.  To me that really sucks because that was a biggest part of getting my point across by making it easier for my viewers to listen to the music.  But with all this crap about copywrite and SOPA, PIPA and the like trying to pass laws and whatnot, I don’t need to have the threat of lawsuits and jail over my head.  You may take this time to thank the sniveling, whining rich moguls, who are apparently not rich enough that they need to shake us down for every red cent.

That’s about all I’ve got.  I’ve been sick since Christmas Day and haven’t had a lot of energy, but I wanted to get this off my chest because people have had questions about things, mostly the link thing so I wanted to explain that.  But seriously again I want to thank you, my readers, for putting up with me and my wackiness.  It’s no fun being wacky alone.  I hope you continue reading and I promise I’ll get better as I go along.  I’m still kind of new to this.

Have a safe and Happy New Year.

Leave a comment