Musical facepalm

I’m sorry.  As far as I’m concerned Big Sean can burn in hell for eternity for the song “Dance(Ass)”.  That is the stupidest song I have ever heard.  Ever.  No seriously! EVER!!  I heard it finally on the radio while I was out today.  I can’t believe someone in all seriousness produced this crap, put their stamp of approval on it and released it on the unsuspecting public.

There are songs that I don’t like and I’ve addressed some in previous entries.  But this is the first time I have heard a song and was insulted beyond imagination.  I have never been offended by a song before.  Yes.  I was offended by this song.  Usually I hear songs like this and while I know they are dumb, they are at least entertaining enough to dance to.  This is not one of those songs.

What in the heck is the world coming to when songs like this are available for mass consumption.  Has the quality of music deteriorated so much that we are now OK with this?  I have a headache thinking about this.  I’m listening to it again right now just so I can get a purposeful and conscious listen of it.  And yes, I’m even angrier than before.  This guy is making money from this.

I’m sorry…actually, no I’m not, I hate this song.  I haven’t been this pissed off over music in a long time.  My IQ has dropped a few double digits just by hearing it.  I remember why I don’t listen to the radio to begin with.  Thank God for my Ipod hookup.  If it wasn’t for the fact that I actually wanted to hear the radio because I am trying to win tickets to NBA All Star Weekend events I never would have heard this.

I…oh my God, this is the hardest blog post I have ever written.  There are so many ways for me to say how much I hate this, but I’m gonna end it here before I say something ignorant.  If you’ve heard the song and like it, more power to you.  I envy you your happiness.

Leave a Reply

