Playing it forward

Thanks to my good buddy DJ Underground and his wonderful mixes, I have a new list of music to listen to.  And it’s instrumentals!  Win and double win!  I don’t get to hear to many instrumentals.  Let alone an entire mix of them.  So thanks E! Love you man.

It’s so easy to get swept up and lost in just listening to musical instruments.  No concerns about lyrics and having no desire to sing anything, unless you want to.  I especially like to imagine myself playing some of the instruments.  It takes me back to happier times when I did play musical instruments.

I’ve given you the link to DJ Undergrounds music mixes on PodOmatic.com  Go there and listen to some of his other music.  You won’t be disappointed.  He has an excellent ear for music and a love of music that is pure and beautiful.  Don’t be discouraged if you don’t know any of the artists.  It’s good to branch out.  Which is sort of the point of this blog anyway.

Leave a Reply

